Visit to Art Science Museum

39416_mail

I made a recent visit to the Art Science Museum, part of the Marina Bay Sands. My visit was mainly for the Titanic Exhibition. While that is another topic altogether, the Art Science Museum is my main focus of this post.

3ebc50bc4c9b11e180c91231380162

I’m comparing my experience with the local Singapore Science Centre, Boston, Melbourne, Smitsonians, etc… and it does not really fit into that league. I feel that the name is misleading as the Art Science Museum seems to be another exhibition space in the shape of a palm/lotus. It would be good if it had real science in there or at least something which connects with local scientists and the community. I tried to offer urban science, bioart, food hackerspace, biohackerspace ideas around which has not been received. 

Let’s hope things will improve as the years go by.
Leave a Reply

