Alien Empire – Insects

I love this series on the alien world of insects. I remember watching it during my formative years and it certainly helped me in understanding adaptations of nature resulting in the biodiversity of insects. It also got me to see how things happen in their world through their eyes. Its just wonderful science journalism.

Till now, i still enjoy looking at insects as micro machines – powered by themselves and with certain goal to accomplish in their lifetime. It certainly makes you marvel at their design and purpose. The other things that really perks my interests are parasites, but I’ll leave that for another post.

">http://youtu.be/aD4xeth7ORE]

Check out all 6 episodes!

  1. Hardware
  2. Replicators
  3. Battlezone
  4. Voyagers
  5. Metropolis
  6. War of the Worlds
Leave a Reply

