Presenting Financials

I always had the challenge and fear of taking on presentations with a lot of data, especially for the presentation of financials and money related information. In the end, the challenges come back to haunt you and finally, you have to make an effort to rise above and create something unique.

Drawing from my experiences, looking at a lot of good annual reports (there are some visually good ones out there) and going back tot he fundamentals (Presentation Zen and Slide:ology), I found a perfect balance of story telling with numbers. I found that the numbers fall into place when a story is linked with it.

Here are the slides from the session and I hope you will be inspired to create a visually stunning data-piece. Or just drop me a message and we can coach great presentation design for your next presentation!

One response to “Presenting Financials

  1. Interesting!! I’m preparing slides since last week on “Storytelling with Numbers” for this Monday! That’s the title of my presentation! Cool..

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

